PDA

View Full Version : Beware bad vendor


clong001
08-26-2005, 03:25 PM
I would like to hear from anyone who has had dealings with one Adam Wade. This guy has operated under the business names of "Juicy Motors", "Campus Scooters", "Wade Worldwide Wholesale", "Avenue Scooter Company" and likely others all listed with the address of 1630 Banbury, Birmingham, MI 48009, with a phone number of 877-750-2955 and/or 248-341-0715. His e-mail address is "awade@ww-wholesale.com". So far I have documented proof of blatant false advertising (claims on E-bay for the Strada scooter he sold me: "This scooter is the fastest 150cc scooter available. This bike goes 70mph out of the box. You can expect it to break 80mph once it is broken in.") The scooter I got from Adam Wade has a top speed of 55 mph (it has been broken in per manufacturer specs), but only if you are going down hill with calm winds. After more than 10 weeks of frustration and non-returned phone calls, I have now talked to the US division of the manufacturer of the Strada, JMStar Powersports Inc, who tell me that they (the manufacturer) only claim speeds of up to 60 mph. I also talked with the owner of the US distributor, New Era Trans, and he claims only top speeds of 60-65 mph. In both cases they believe that there is definitely a problem with my Strada, and New Era Trans has agreed to help me out with it. However Adam Wade, who sold it to me under false claims, has also not been of any help in rectifying the situation nor returning calls.

So I would like to contact others who have had any dealings with Adam Wade. If you or someone you know has, please e-mail me at chuck.long@pnl.gov.

Zuma-Zuma
08-26-2005, 05:23 PM
Hopefully, you contacted ebay as well. This is a reason I hate ebay, unless its close enough to actually see. Good luck anyway.......

sooznd
08-26-2005, 05:27 PM
I would never buy a big ticket item on ebay

speedy_scooter
08-26-2005, 05:30 PM
yea i try to keep my purchases under $100 on ebay. if its over i really question the seller and if possible see it in person.

sooznd
08-26-2005, 06:43 PM
Sorry you got burnt. I sure hope Hope ebay can help resolve the issue for you.

You can't really believe most of the claims by these off brand scooter sellers.

Someone was trying to pass off a chinese clone as a Yamaha Vino a few weeks ago. A couple of us started questioning the person & they finally removed the item. It was a private individual, though who probably got duped into buying the scooter by an unsrupulous scooter dealer.


good luck

ratboycom
08-26-2005, 09:34 PM
i got a few emails lately for a "Turbo 50cc Geely" on ebay which is a blatant Knock off of an old body Zip (knock off of a chinese bike, hahaha)